What is mine and What is yours?

خوش نصیبی تیری کے رب مہرباں تمہارا

سب جہاں تمہارا، ہے آسماں تمہارا

.

ہر رنگ نیا تیرا، ہر روپ ہے نیارا

عشق جدا تمہارا، ہے دل جدا تمہارا

.

مجھ کو چھوڑ چلے؟ مونھ موڑ چلے؟

اب کون ہو گا جاناں؟ پھر رازداں تمہارا؟

.

متاعِ ہستی بانٹ لو، مال اچھا چھانٹ لو

پھر کبھی دیکھیں گے، کیا میرا کیا تمہارا

.

بہت ورق الٹے تھے، بہت سوچ بیٹھے تھے

کتابِ جاں  میں یارا، دل کا صفحہ تمہارا

.

کیوں میری نظر سے, ڈرتے ہیں آپ ایسے؟

کمال ہے جاناں، ظرفِ نگاہ تمہارا

.

بولے استاد سے، سب دوست جاتے جاتے

ہم تو چلے میاں، حافظ خدا تمہارا

.

Aren’t you the lucky one?

Your god is so good towards you!

The earth is yours

And so is the sky

.

And every color you exhibit

Is a new one for me

Your love is new

And so is your faith

.

Are you leaving me?

Turning your face away?

I worry for you my dear

Who shall keep your secrets?

.

Lets quickly divide

What remains of my life

Take the best parts

I’ll take care of the rest

.

I turned the pages

And pondered deeply

Within the book of life

The first page belonged to you

.

So why do you

Turn away from my gaze?

I find the strength of your sight to be

Quite ironic

.

And my friends left

Saying with the utmost sincerity

We are going

May God keep you

Leave a comment

Filed under Ghazal, Poetry

Leave a comment