Faithless Patience…

جفاِ صبر آزما  ڈھونڈتا  ہوں

جہاںِ بتاں میں خدا ڈھونڈتا ہوں

.

دل بس تنگ ہے ہر خانقاہ سے

نویلی کوئی سجدگاہ  ڈھونڈتا ہوں

.

مطلبی عشق ہے اب عشق کا مطلب

عشق مطلب سے  جدا ڈھونڈتا ہوں

.

کوئی تو سنبھالے میرے دیس کو

نشانِ اہلِ وفا  ڈھونڈتا  ہوں  

.

یہ کرم و وفا و انعام کیسا؟

پرانی طرزِ سزا ڈھونڈتا ہوں

.

جو نظر یاں ملی  سوال بن ملی

نا جانے کوئی میں کیا ڈھونڈتا ہوں

.

درویشِ غربی عادت سبحخیزی

کیا میں سحر کی اذاں  ڈھونڈتا ہوں؟

  

I want her to be faithless

But beautifully so

In a world of false gods

I seek the truth

 

I have turned away

From old rituals

I seek a new point

In time and space

 

Love for meaning

Is the meaning of love

I seek love

Without meaning

 

Where would I find

A sign for the faithful

The ones who can take care

Of my land?

 

For this boon

This love and this care

It feels unusual

My dear could you revert to torture?

 

There were questions

In every gaze

And they all asked

Quem quaeritis?

 

For I am a Dervish

In the West

Who wakes up early

To seek the dawn

Leave a comment

Filed under Ghazal, Poetry

Leave a Reply

